Tracy Ssali, PhD candidate (Medical Biophysics, supervisor Dr. Keith St. Lawrence) has received the Alavi–Mandell Award for her publication titled “A Non-invasive Method for Quantifying Cerebral Blood Flow by Hybrid PET/MR”. 

The award is given to individuals who were the first author of a paper published in the Journal of Nuclear Medicine, were trainees at the time the published work was carried out and made a major contribution to the completion of the work.

April 17, 2019

BIRC is proud to support equity, diversity, and inclusion in science and excited to see the founding of a 500 Women Scientists pod in London, Ontario. 

Read more about this group:

April 11, 2019

BIRC members Jessica Rodgers and Dr. Aaron Fenster were recently featured in the news highlighting their work on a 3D ultrasound system for gynaecological cancer therapy. Read about it here:

April 9, 2019

Congratulations to all of the award winners at the 2019 ImNO Symposium!

Oral award winners: Katie Parkins (1st Place), Adam Paish (2nd Place), Ajay Rajaram (3rd Place), and Seva Ioussoufovitch, Erind Alushaj, Alexander Matheson, and Mark Asselin (Honourable Mentions).
Poster award winners: Mahsa Bataghva (1st Place), Amy Schranz (2nd Place), Stecia-Marie Fletcher (3rd Place), and Maryam Mozaffari, Riley Bloomfield, Jessica Rodgers, and Hui Wang (Honourable Mentions).

March 29, 2019